School Break

Sometimes you just have to shut up and work.  That is what I’ve been doing, and that’s the reason I haven’t posted here for a while.  Also, I’ve been a bit miserable because I have not been in school for a couple of months.  And when I am not happy, I am quiet.  Plus, I didn’t want to be all sappy and forlorn on my blog.

On top of all that, I have been in deep thought about my future and how to create the best one possible.  I wanted to hold out until I had more to say about the inevitable and invisible road ahead…but I still don’t have anything to say about it. Sorry.

Alas, I am going back to school in a few weeks.  And all complaints aside, I actually had a great time during these months off.  Isn’t it interesting how we can be upset about one thing, and happy about another at the same time? Here is a picture tour of the last few months.

Image

I did my first pig roast.  From start to finish, I was with this pig.  I had great support too.  I’m sure it would not have worked out if my boy Chris wasn’t there.

ImageMade some hot sauce.  Smoky Cherry Sherry.  It came out pretty good, but my first batch back in August was better.

ImageI did a gig with Natanya.  It was just a buffet for 75, but the food came out so good.  Sometimes you just get in the zone and everything comes out perfectly.Image

I cooked some food at catering events for a cool company in the Hudson Valley.  Good experience for sure.

ImageI got down to San Diego, CA to meet my girl’s family.  The beach filled my heart with sun.  It also filled my butt crack with sand.

ImageRoof top in Brooklyn with a dear old friend.  Good times!

ImageNatanya and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary.  So far so good!!  I have such great hope for us.  She truly is a gem sparkling all over my life.Image

I helped my Dad break down his garden for the winter.  Yeah, summer is over.  And autumn is fully upon us.  I am so connected to the seasons.  I don’t think I could live without them–for very long.

ImageI turned 36 in October.  An old buddy sent me the best B-Day message of all.  Haha!

Image

Dinner for Natty

Image

More improvised Dinner for Natty.

Peace!

One thought on “School Break

Leave a Reply

